European network for innovative recovery strategies of rare earth and other Critical metals from electrical and electronic waste


Welcome to the homepage of ReCreew. ReCreew is a COST Action which aims to create a European network for innovative CM recovery in order to support the supply of European industries while reducing environmental hazards on global scale. We invite all interested persons to join this Action.





COST (European Cooperation in Science and Technology) is a pan-European intergovernmental framework. Its mission is to enable break-through scientific and technological developments leading to new concepts and products and thereby contribute to strengthening Europe’s research and innovation capacities.


It allows researchers, engineers and scholars to jointly develop their own ideas and take new initiatives across all fields of science and technology, while promoting multi- and interdisciplinary approaches. COST aims at fostering a better integration of less research intensive countries to the knowledge hubs of the European Research Area. The COST Association, an International not-for-profit Association under Belgian Law, integrates all management, governing and administrative functions necessary for the operation of the framework. The COST Association has currently 36 Member Countries.


“COST is supported by the EU Framework Programme Horizon 2020”






29 May 2019

Take a look at the summary report [PDF] of ReCreew’s Final meeting.


12 April 2019

News- and Download-pages updated.


30 January 2019

News- and Download-pages updated.


7 December 2018

News-page updated.


Link to the periodic table.


All news...


How to join


Participation is open to researchers in universities, research centres, large and small, public and private organisations from all 36 COST Member Countries and its Cooperating State from any science and technology field at any career stage having any original, innovative idea.





Chair of the Action:
Prof. Kerstin Kuchta

Vice Chair of the Action:
Prof. Andrew Hursthouse
Science officer of the Action:
Dr. Mafalda Quintas
Administrative officer of the Action:
Ms. Tania Gonzales Ovin


Follow us: